Very Grandfatherly

October 27, 2008

Pull my finger, America!


Only a Test…

October 27, 2008

Republicans, being traditionally short-sighted, tend to fail when Sen. McCain and his meal ticket supportive spouse play “how many fingers am I holding up?”


Who Ordered the Seniors’ Menu?

October 27, 2008


The Inside Story?

October 27, 2008

Michelle Obama confirms that, even in a democracy, a ruler has at least twelve inches.


Electoral or military mission?

October 27, 2008

The US just launched an attack within Syrian territory. I ask a question in the title. Discuss.


Amusing, Yet Utterly Excruciating…

October 27, 2008

I recently discovered a site called Not Always Right, which consists of posts from folks in retail who encounter stupid customers. As someone who worked for years in various retail businesses while putting myself through school, I can completely identify with it – it is absolutely hilarious. I recently submitted this gem from my past to the site myself:

Customer on phone: “I need to exchange this movie, it’s the wrong one”

Me: “Which movie were you looking for?”

Customer: “Big Momma’s House”

Me (Recognizing vapid voice, remembering renting said film to customer): “Um, what does it say on the case?”

Customer: “Big Momma’s House”

Me: “What does it say on the cassette itself?”

Customer: “Big Momma’s House”

Me: “… I’m thinking you have Big Momma’s House there, ma’am.”

Customer: “…But…”

Me: “Yes?”

Customer: “But there’s white people in it.”

Me (after staring at phone for 10 seconds): “There are a few of us about, ma’am. We do sneak into the odd movie here and there.”

Customer: (click)

Ahh, Memories.

It’s a Fun Flash Fact.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.