Uncategorized

Flash spreads his wings…

Our compatriot and good friend in blogging, Flash, has started up a new blog, flash and substance wherein he will pontificate and philosphize on things scatasociological. Since he has managed to not only snag a graduate degree in sociology and a job using it (who knew?), his new blog is something for which he seems destined, nay, created. He maintains that he will still post here, and I’m going to hold him to that promise, but I suspect that his output here will be somewhat diminished with the new endeavour.

I have placed a link to his new site over on the side and I have every intention of going over there and asking really, really stupid questions from time to time. Best of luck, Flash!

2 thoughts on “Flash spreads his wings…

  1. Au contraire, my good friend – there’s still lots of things out there that annoy me in a totally unscientific way. In fact, I plan to jump on a particularly interesting topic shortly.
    The ‘Kog has been one of the most interesting, enlightening and entertaining pastimes I’ve ever had, and I definitely won’t stop now. I’m proud to be a part of this particular group, but felt the need to ‘stretch’ in such a way that might put off the casual reader – In the absence of enough ambition to publish, I thought it might be an acceptable substitute. I guess I’ll find out, won’t I?
    Many thanks for the kind comments – always appreciated, and remember, there are no stupid questions, just stupid people.

    Like

Leave a Reply

